Winners of the LIS Wizard Competition

It was announced during the Librarians Forum & Fellowship Luncheon at the Shangrila Restaurant last November 29, 2008 the winners of the LIS Wizards contest held in celebration of the NBW 2008 activities. A few days later, Ms. Sharon Esposo, the 17th LIS Wizard Competition chair, emailed the complete list of the winners and the names of the other contestants from the participating institution. Our congratulations to all winners and participating instiutions. Kudos to PATLS for spearheading this noble NBW activity.

1st place: Philippine Normal University
1. Donna Lyn G. Labangon
2. Johanna Jayne S. Tacus

2nd place: University of Santo Tomas
1. Anna Gefreliz R. Peñaranda
2. Venir SJ. Victorio, Jr.

3rd place: University of the Philippines
1. Marjorie C. Dacillo
2. Luis Ezra D. Cruz

The other contestants were:

Name of School

Names of Contestant

AUP – Adventist University
of the Philippines
1. Jazelle Baling
2. Ma. Carina Larombe
BSU – Bulacan State University 1. Jonathan G. Medina
2. Crista Mischelle L. Flores
BU – Baliuag University 1. Bryan Roy S. Buenaventura
2. Jose Tomasito N. Fernando
PUP – Polytechnic University
of the Philippines
1. Lorezl Garcia
2. Bonn Gary Asenjo
UE– University of the East 1. Karen Barba
2. Analyn Gamboa

PS (16 December 2008)

Sir Igor posted in his blog a scanned copy of the 17th LIS Wizard invitation program. Click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s